neue fische

Your digital career as a Data Scientist

You are a scientist, engineer or have a degree in economics? Do you love statistics and the world of numbers? Learn everything you need to bring practical value as a Data Scientist on the teams of cutting-edge digital companies. We work in Python and use common methods and frameworks. In addition to the necessary tools, we will also show you the best practices in communication and visualization that are required in the top companies.

Remote participation possible

Hamburg

From Head Coach Tereza and her team, you'll learn everything you need to make a practical impact as a Data Scientist on the teams of cutting-edge digital companies. We work in Python and use the most popular tools, methods and frameworks.

To the locationarrow-icon

Remote participation possible

Cologne

From Head Coach Simon and his team, you'll learn everything you need to make a practical impact as a Data Scientist on the teams of cutting-edge digital companies. We work in Python and use the most common tools, methods and frameworks.

To the locationarrow-icon

Data Science

Next starting-dates:

We only take about 15 participants per course. Inform yourself now and secure your place.

02/01/202104/27/2021

MondayFriday

09:0018:00

The pond is full

05/10/202108/03/2021

MondayFriday

09:0018:00

The pond is full

You are interested in another course? Java / Data Analytics / Web Development

Success Stories

Here's what our graduates have to say about their experience at neuefische and also give you a sneak peek at their final projects. Scroll through a selection of the latest final projects of the participants of the Data Science Bootcamp

Plattdüütsch Översetter

"Plattdeutsch" is spoken less and less - in fact, the computer has never spoken it. The Plattdüütsch Översetter is the first tool that can translate German sentences into Plattdeutsch. This is implemented with NLP & NMT modules from the PyTorch universe. The special challenge lies in the data selection, since on the one hand comparatively few data are available and on the other hand these vary strongly in quality. To address this problem, an autodidactic model was developed, which independently acquires the database and thus lays the foundation for the Transformer-Attention-Seq2Seq model. The Översetter in alpha version is already producing the first results and is available at http://www.översetter.de/.

  • Python
  • Pandas
  • NumPy
  • Plotly
  • PyTorch
  • TorchText
  • RegEx
  • Flask
  • Heroku
  • Postgres
  • AWS S3

Marcel Meyer

Data Scientist with a technical and business background

You can find even more journeyman pieces on our Alumni-page

Our Training

Becoming a Data Scientist

Why are Data Scientists in such high demand?

The amount of available data is growing exponentially, and so are the job descriptions. There has probably never been a better time to start a career as a Data Scientist. The demand from industry is immense, with more and more companies transforming their business models into the digital world. If you can write top-notch code, but also learn to solve practical problems, you'll be a man or woman in demand.

Current job market

The career prospects are excellent. A business review by Harvard University even named the "Data Scientist" the "most attractive profession of the 21st century", as Data Scientists are sought in almost every industry. This includes, for example, companies from a wide variety of fields of activity, universities, research institutions, but also start-ups. After all, data accumulates everywhere and must be processed to increase sales or reduce costs. Whether retail, logistics, energy or insurance companies - all industries are increasingly relying on the analysis and evaluation of their data. So with further training to become a Data Scientist, you are ideally prepared! Over 10,000 open IT positions for data scientists were recently reported - more than ever before. Germany's companies are desperately looking for well-trained specialists. However, a university degree or a correspondence course in computer science or business informatics is no longer the only ticket to a digital future: HR managers of large corporations, as well as small start-ups, are also looking for team-oriented, motivated and adaptive practitioners who can hit the ground running in a team without much training. An excellent opportunity to succeed as a scientist, computer scientist, mathematician or even as a graduate of economics, if a practice-oriented training to become a Data Scientist is completed. After all, there is no single path to a job, whether through training or a degree program.

Salary opportunities
The starting salary as a Data Scientist is around 55,000 euros per year; depending on the company and professional experience, the salary range can of course vary. There are then almost no upper limits. Not only is the Data Scientist salary comparatively attractive and above the entry level of other professions, but the chances of a job offer are also very good, as specialists in this field are scarce and increasingly sought after. Too good to be true? You can make it.

Learn more and become a Data-Scientist

Curriculum.

That's what you learn with us; In 12 weeks

Programming in Python

Extracting, processing and analyzing data from various data sources as efficiently as possible is one of the most important tasks of a Data Scientist. Our focus is on programming in Python. After an introduction to this new programming language, all participants are on the same level and can start with the daily application of Python in the context of Data Science.

Real-life Cases as Inspiration

Week after week, you will work on solutions to a wide variety of problems that show you which specific issues can be solved using Data Science. This gives you a good feeling right from the start for what practically relevant Data Science means and what you will be able to do at the end of the Data Scientist training. At the same time, these case studies serve as a source of inspiration for the rest of the course.

Modern Data-infrastructure

You will learn about flexible and high-performance working environments that enable you to process and evaluate exponentially increasing amounts of data. At the end of this module, you will also be familiar with SQL and AWS - so you will be ideally equipped to work in the best companies in Germany.

Advanced Data Analytics / Machine Learning

The greatest business impact can be achieved with advanced data analytics. Scoring models, predictions, image and text analysis use complex algorithms and require precise preparation to support business decisions correctly. We explain even the most difficult issues and familiarize you with the most efficient and powerful techniques such as supervised and unsupervised algorithms. At the end of the bootcamp you will lay the foundation for neural networks.

Communication and Visualization

Being a Data Scientist also means being able to communicate and visualize well, ask the right questions and work in a solution-oriented way. Learn to generate standardized presentations and reports and use the most popular data visualization tools to present your findings to your core customers and stakeholders from different departments. After all, the best analysis is worth nothing if it is not understood.

Digital Journeyman piece

In your final project you will test your skills on your own case based on an anonymized real dataset. By now you are confident enough to work on new topics independently. But of course we will also accompany and advise you on site and help you to gain confidence for your future job. Your "digital journeyman's piece" is also your ticket to a new career in contact with future employers. Or do you work as a freelance consultant? Why not!

Learn more

Your daily routine - a sample day

Of course, no two days are the same with us, but the aim is always to absorb new knowledge efficiently and apply it directly in as practical a manner as possible. Special workshops and the simulation of different working conditions provide even more variety.

09:30
Getting ready

Review and clarify questions.

10:00
Rapid Assessment Test (RAT)

Review of learned and applicable knowledge

10:30
New Adventures

Learning about and discussing new topics. Explaining the why-what-how of new concepts. Why = Real world application of the concepts / topics. What = Explanation of concepts How = Hands-On Excercises. Deepen individually, in pairs or in groups.

12:00
Lunchtime

Take a breath, clear your head.

13:00
Exercises & Projects

Work on daily tasks and weekly projects. Individually, in pairs or in groups.

16:00
Collaborative Problem Solving

Group sharing of ideas, insights, and questions about ongoing projects.

17:30
1-on-1s

One-on-one meetings to promote personal development.

18:00
Homework & Gruppenarbeit

Completion of the daily task, joint project work, independent development of topics.

The path
to your digital future.

Our Courses
Quick Links
Address
Contact
Newsletter
Social Media
© 2019 neuefische GmbH
Mission

Deine digitale Karriere als Data Scientist

Lerne alles was du brauchst, um als Data Scientist in den Teams der modernsten Digitalunternehmen praktischen Nutzen zu stiften. Wir arbeiten in Python und nutzen die gängigen Methoden und Frameworks. Neben dem notwendigen Handwerkszeug zeigen wir dir auch die Best Practices zu Kommunikation und Visualisierung, die in den Top-Unternehmen gefordert sind.

Unser Training

Data Scientist werden

Warum sind Data Scientists so gefragt?

Die Menge verfügbarer Daten vergrössert sich exponentiell, und mit ihr die Berufsbilder. Es gab wohl noch nie einen besseren Zeitpunkt, um eine Karriere als Data Scientist zu starten. Die Nachfrage aus der Industrie ist immens, immer mehr Unternehmen transformieren ihre Geschäftsmodelle in die digitale Welt. Wenn Du hochklassigen Code schreiben, aber auch praxisorientiert Probleme zu lösen lernst, bist Du ein gefragter Mann oder eine gefragte Frau.

Aktueller Jobmarkt

Die Berufsaussichten sind hervorragend. Ein Geschäftsüberblick der Universität Harvard kürte den „Data Scientist“ sogar zum „attraktivsten Beruf des 21. Jahrhunderts“, da in nahezu jeder Branche Data Scientists gesucht werden. Dazu zählen zum Beispiel Unternehmen aus den verschiedensten Tätigkeitsfeldern, Universitäten, Forschungseinrichtungen aber auch Start-Ups. Schließlich fallen überall Daten an, die umsatzsteigernd oder kostensenkend weiterverarbeitet werden müssen. Ob Handel, Logistik, Energie oder Versicherungsunternehmen - alle Branchen setzen verstärkt auf die Analyse und Auswertung ihrer Daten. Mit einer Weiterbildung zum Data Scientist ist man also bestens vorbereitet! Über 10.000 offene IT-Stellen für Datenwissenschaftler wurden kürzlich gemeldet - mehr als je zuvor. Deutschlands Unternehmen suchen händeringend nach gut ausgebildeten Fachkräften. Dabei ist ein abgeschlossenes Hochschulstudium oder ein Fernstudium der Informatik oder Wirtschaftsinformatik längst nicht mehr die einzige Eintrittskarte in eine digitale Zukunft: Personalverantwortliche großer Konzerne, wie auch kleine Start-Ups suchen vielmehr auch nach teamfähigen, motivierten und lernfähigen Praktikern, die ohne große Einarbeitung in einem Team durchstarten können. Eine hervorragende Möglichkeit um als Naturwissenschaftler, Informatiker, Mathematiker oder auch als Absolvent der Wirtschaftswissenschaften Erfolg zu haben, wenn eben eine praxisorientierte Weiterbildung zum Data Scientist durchlaufen wird. Denn: einen einheitlichen Weg in den Job sei es über eine Ausbildung oder über ein Studium gibt es nicht.

Gehaltschancen

Das Einstiegsgehalt als Data Scientist beträgt ca. 55.000 Euro jährlich, je nach Unternehmen und Berufserfahrung kann die Gehaltsspanne natürlich variieren. Nach oben sind dann fast keine Grenzen gesetzt. Nicht nur das Data Scientist Gehalt ist vergleichsweise attraktiv und liegt über dem Einstiegsniveau anderer Berufsgruppen, auch die Chancen auf eine Jobangebot sind sehr gut, da Spezialisten in diesem Bereich Mangelware sind und verstärkt gesucht werden. Zu schön um wahr zu sein? Du kannst es schaffen.

Jetzt mehr erfahren und Data Scientist werden

Curriculum.

Das Lernst du bei uns. In 12 Wochen.

Programmieren in Python

Daten aus verschiedensten Datenquellen möglichst effizient zu extrahieren, zu verarbeiten und zu analysieren gehört zu den wichtigsten Aufgaben eines Data Scientist. Unser Fokus liegt auf Programmieren in Python. Nach einer Einführung in diese neue Programmiersprache, haben alle Teilnehmer den gleichen Stand und es kann losgehen mit der täglichen Anwendung von Python im Kontext der Data Science.

Real-life Cases als Inspiration

Woche für Woche erarbeitest du Lösungen zu unterschiedlichsten Problemen, die dir zeigen, welche konkreten Fragestellungen mittels Data Science gelöst werden können. So hast du gleich zu Beginn ein gutes Gefühl dafür, was praxisrelevante Data Science bedeutet und was du am Ende der Weiterbildung zum Data Scientist können wirst. Gleichzeitig dienen diese Fallstudien als Quelle der Inspiration für den gesamten weiteren Kurs.

Moderne Dateninfrastruktur

Du lernst flexible und performante Arbeitsumgebungen kennen, die es ermöglichen, die exponentiell größer werdenden Mengen an Daten zu verarbeiten und auszuwerten. Auch SQL und AWS sind dir am Ende dieses Moduls keine Fremdworte mehr – für das Arbeiten in den besten Unternehmen Deutschlands bist du so bestens gerüstet.

Advanced Data Analytics / Machine Learning

Der größte Impact aufs Geschäft lässt sich mit Advanced Data Analytics erzielen. Scoring Models, Predictions, Bild- und Text-Analysen nutzen komplexe Algorithmen und bedürfen einer exakten Vorbereitung, um Business Entscheidungen korrekt zu unterstützen. Wir erklären euch auch die schwierigsten Sachverhalte und machen euch mit effizientesten und stärksten Techniken wie Supervised und Unsupervised Algorithmen, zum Ende des Bootcamp legt ihr die Grundlage zu Neuronalen Netzen.

Kommunikation und Visualisierung

Data Scientist zu sein heißt auch, gut kommunizieren und visualisieren zu können, die richtigen Fragen zu stellen und lösungsorientiert zu arbeiten. Lerne, standardisierte Präsentationen und Reports zu generieren und benutze die gängigsten Daten Visualisierungstools, um deine Erkenntnisse deinen Kernkunden und Stakeholdern aus den unterschiedlichsten Abteilungen vorzustellen. Denn: die beste Analyse ist nichts wert, wenn sie nicht verstanden wird.

»Digitales Gesellenstück

In deinem Abschlussprojekt wirst du deine Fähigkeiten an einem eigenen Case auf Basis eines anonymisierten echten Datasets erproben. Inzwischen arbeitest du sicher genug, um auch neue Themen selbständig erarbeiten zu können. Aber natürlich begleiten und beraten wir dich auch hierbei vor Ort und helfen dir, Sicherheit für deinen zukünftigen Job zu erlangen. Dein „digitales Gesellenstück“ ist auch im Kontakt mit zukünftigen Arbeitgebern deine Eintrittskarte in eine neue Karriere. Oder du arbeitest als freier Berater? Warum nicht!

Dein Tagesablauf – ein Beispieltag

Natürlich gleicht kein Tag dem anderen bei uns, allerdings geht es immer darum, neues Wissen effizient aufzunehmen und direkt so praxisnah wie möglich anzuwenden. Spezielle Workshops und die Simulation unterschiedlicher Arbeitsbedingungen sorgen für noch mehr Abwechslung.

09:30
Getting ready

Wiederholung und Fragen klären.

10:00
Rapid Assessment Test (RAT)

Überprüfung des Gelernten und anwendbaren Wissens

10:30
New Adventures

Neue Themen kennenlernen und diskutieren. Erklären des Why-What-How neuer Konzepte. Why = Real world application of the concepts / topics What = Explanation of concepts How = Hands-On Excercises. Einzeln, paarweise oder in Gruppen vertiefen.

12:00
Lunchtime

Durchatmen, Kopf frei kriegen.

13:00
Exercises & Projects

Tagesaufgabe und Wochenprojekte bearbeiten. Einzeln, paarweise oder in Gruppen.

16:00
Collaborative Problem Solving

Austausch in der Gruppe zu Ideen, Erkenntnissen und Fragen zu den laufenden Projekten.

17:30
1-on-1s

Einzelgespräche, um die persönliche Entwicklung zu fördern.

18:00
Homework & Groupwork

Fertigstellen der Tagesaufgabe, gemeinsame Projektarbeit, selbständiges Erarbeiten von Themen.

Du willst loslegen?

Unsere nächsten Starttermine

Pro Kurs nehmen wir nur ca. 15 Teilnehmer. Jetzt informieren und Platz sichern.

17. Februar 2020

Location: Hamburg
Training: Data Science
Jetzt mehr erfahren

Der Weg
in deine Digitale Zukunft.

Quick Links
Anschrift
Kontakt
Social Media
Newsletter
© 2019 neuefische GmbH