neue fische java bootcamp cgi
Your bootcamp

Java Development

Next seat available

August 29th, 2022
Invent your own app: Get deep into back-end processes with Java and JavaScript and learn all about databases, authentication, security & Co.

Personalise your bootcamp

Apply nowSecure seat

Course content

All content at a glance

Become a Java developer - at the neue fische Java Bootcamp

Learn the world's most popular programming language in Hamburg, Cologne, Frankfurt, Munich or remotely (live online). Our Java course teaches you object-oriented programming (OOP), shows you how to write clean, extensible Java code and explains the interaction between CSS, JavaScript and HTML - backend and frontend. You'll also learn all about using APIs, modern frameworks, libraries and database connections. Additionally, you will acquire skills in hosting and DevOps to get started as a Java developer.

Learn to program Java: Hands-on & quickly

Our Java developer training includes 2 top coaches per class, 540 hours of intensive instruction, hands-on assignments and valuable 1:1 feedback sessions. You will be trained in Scrum, agile methods, stress reduction and presentation - at the end of the Java programming course, you will code your digital capstone project for 4 weeks, which you will present to our corporate partners at the end. Don't worry: In Career Coaching, we prepare you perfectly for job applications through interview training.

Career boost for employees and Java career changers

Our Full Stack Java course is for anyone who already has some programming experience and wants to deepen it, or who has had some programming training and needs a tech update. The boot camp is also suitable for Java developers career changers, dropouts or temporary soldiers and servicewomen. We promote DiversITy, regardless of gender and background, and welcome every one: Let's code! 🌈

Options

  • Full-time: 12 weeks
  • Participants: max 15
  • Coaches: 2 per boot camp
  • Locations: Hamburg, Cologne, Munich, Frankfurt or remote (live online)
  • Language: German

Head Coaches

neue fische java bootcamp head coach fabian schmauder
Fabian Schmauder

Java Development + AWS Cloud Development Head Coach

Daniel Schwarz java head coach neue fische
Daniel Schwarz

Java Development Head Coach

Tech Stack

Backend
Java
JavaScript
HTML
CSS
OOP
Docker
MongoDB
Mobile First
Git
Spring
React
Scrum & Kanban
Kanban
Agile methods
Pair Programming

Download free info material

The course content, application process, pricing & funding all in one pdf.

neue fische web development Alumni - Josefine Schaeder
neue fische Web Development Alumni Sophia Müller
+435

Learn Java programming and meet top companies: Welcome to the neue fische coding bootcamp.

Starting dates

The next dates: Java Development

Apply now for one of 15 spots in the Java course. No suitable start date? Contact us here.

Aug
29. Aug22. Nov ‘22

Remote

Mo - Fr, 9am - 6pm

More than 8 seats free

Secure seat
Sep
26. Sep19. Dec ‘22

Remote

Mo - Fr, 9am - 6pm

More than 8 seats free

Secure seat
Oct
04. Oct04. Jan ‘23

Remote

Mo - Fr, 9am - 6pm

More than 8 seats free

Secure seat

Curriculum

This is what you learn in our Java Development Bootcamp

Basics first: fundamentals of programming

Java
Git
OOP
Unit Tests
Intellij

Let's go - let's code! In the first two weeks of our Java programming course we teach you the basics of programming.
The programming language we use is the object-oriented language Java - probably the most widely used coding language in the world.


In some hands-on exercises you will learn how to write extensible and clean code, and how to version and test perfectly.
You will use the latest and hottest tools to support you. Our coaches will show you in detail how they work in the Java course.

Learning Java means learning Spring Framework

Spring
Webserver
Integration-Tests

In the second phase of your Java developer training, everything revolves around the popular "Spring Framework", with the help of which you can run your first own server. Spring Framework is an open-source framework that is compatible with the Java platform and is often used in web applications.
You will define your own APIs (Application Programming Interfaces) and of course, write tests for them.

Coding modular UI components with React

React
CSS
JavaScript
HTML

Next, you'll cover the frontend in the Java course. Makes sense, because only if you master the frontend fundamentals, your application can be operated in a user-friendly way. And here's another new topic: After learning the HTML, CSS and JS basics, we'll start right away with the React Library.


It's perfect for creating user interface components just the way you want them. React is probably the most effective solution for making modular front-end components portable, reusable, and interactive. A super tool that no Java developer can do without.

Connect the backend with the frontend

Fullstack
Advanced React

Now we put the pieces of the puzzle together: In the fourth phase of your Java training, we connect our backend with our frontend and make sure that everything meshes smoothly.
And if there should be a hitch in the communication between frontend and backend, we make sure that our application remains fully functional.

Release your application

MongoDB
Docker
Heroku
Spring Security

In the penultimate phase, we take our application to an even higher level. With the help of databases we persist our data, with the help of Docker and Heroku we publish our application on the web.
Learning Java with security: To control who can use our application and how, we secure it with Spring Security, a Java framework that provides authentication, authorization, and other security features for enterprise applications.

Your finale at the graduation event

Digital capstone project
Career coaching
Jobstart

Only through practice can you become a Java developer. That's why you're now writing your own app, the topic or idea of which you come up with yourself. Our coaches will of course support you in the planning and implementation of your digital capstone project, for which you have four weeks.
At the festive final event, you will present it to our corporate partners and show them what you've got. Companies such as FREE NOW, XING, Check24 and Otto regularly recruit graduates for their development teams. Now it's your turn! 🙌🏼

Our alumni work at

Our locations

Study on an on-site campus

You prefer to learn in face-to-face classes? Then choose one of our four locations throughout Germany: Hamburg, Cologne, Frankfurt or Munich. Find out more here!

Digital campus

Study on our digital campus.

Location-independent and flexible: Our Remote Coding Bootcamps (live online) offer you everything you get at our locations - except the coffee. Check out all the benefits of our digital campus now.

Financing

Simple and affordable

12 weeks Java Development Bootcamp 8.500€*
*For immediate payers

Education must be affordable. Because we believe in you, your chances and our boot camps, we also take risks for you: For example, don't pay until you find a job. Check out all the funding options now or get advice directly.

Pay later
via Chancen eG

Education voucher
Agentur für Arbeit

Pay directly
No problem

More on financing
neue fische info pdf

Infomaterial

The most important info for download

Everything you need to know about our Java training in one pdf: Content, pricing, financing, and all the details about the application process. Check! ✅

FAQ

Really good questions, helpful answers.

You still have questions about learning programming with Java, the prices, the financing, etc. ? Then look around here or contact us directly.

Our Bootcamp is THE IT training for Java developers career changers and experienced professionals. Anyone who is motivated enough to learn something new, who is interested in IT and who wants a change in their job can become a Java developer. Career changers, as well as temporary soldiers, are in the right place with us. For learning Java, you should ideally already have some previous knowledge of programming - we will be happy to explain the details to you in an introductory meeting.

The price of your web developer training depends on the financing method you choose. Our Student & Admissions Team will be happy to advise you and find the right way for you. Basically, our courses can cost 0€ with the appropriate scholarship and 8500€ to 9500€ for self-payers, depending on the course.

Here you will find all relevant information about our financing options: Pay later via Chancen EG, pay immediately and pay yourself, or receive funding via an education voucher from the employment agency.

Learning to program with Java is comprehensive and fun! Our Java course teaches you object-oriented programming (OOP), shows you how to write clean, extensible Java code and explains the interplay between CSS, JavaScript and HTML - backend and frontend. You'll also learn all about using APIs, modern frameworks, libraries and database connections. In addition, you will acquire skills in hosting and DevOps to get started as a Java developer.

Learning to program in Java makes more sense than ever! Germany's companies are desperately looking for well-trained specialists. Large companies in particular are increasingly digitizing themselves and are relying on the Java programming language developed by Oracle. A university degree or a correspondence course in computer science or business informatics is no longer the only ticket: HR managers of large corporations, as well as small start-ups, are looking for team-oriented, motivated and adaptive practitioners who can get started in a team without much training.

Learning Java is lucrative: The starting salary as a Java developer career changer is around €45,000 per year - depending on professional experience, the salary range can of course vary. Since Java developers are often found in large companies, the development and promotion opportunities are usually very good and the salary is correspondingly attractive. In most cases, it is above the entry-level of other professions.

What are you waiting for?

Our Student Admissions team is happy to talk with you, answer your questions, and advise you. Get in touch with us!

Do not miss out.

Subscribe to our newsletter.

I would like to receive email updates from neue fische. This decision can be revoked at any time. Information on how we handle your data can be found in our privacy policy.

neue fische java bootcamp cgi
Dein Bootcamp

Java Development
Bootcamp

Nächster freier Platz

23. Jan. 2023
Erfinde deine eigene App: Steige mit Java und JavaScript tief in Back-End-Prozessen durch und lerne alles über Datenbanken, Authentifizierung, Security und Co.

Personalisiere dein Bootcamp

BewerbenJetzt bewerben

Kursinhalte

Alle Inhalte auf einen Blick

Java Entwickler*in werden – im neue fische Java Bootcamp

Lerne die gefragteste Programmiersprache der Welt in Hamburg, Köln, Frankfurt, München oder remote (live online). Unser Java Kurs bringt dir objektorientierte Programmierung (OOP) bei, zeigt dir, wie du sauberen, erweiterbaren Java Code schreibst und erklärt dir das Zusammenspiel zwischen CSS, JavaScript und HTML – Backend und Frontend. Du lernst außerdem alles über die Verwendung von APIs, modernen Frameworks, Libraries und Datenbankanbindungen. Zusätzlich eignest du dir Skills in Hosting und DevOps an, um als Java Entwickler*in durchzustarten.

Java programmieren lernen: Praxisnah & schnell

Unsere Java Entwickler*innen-Ausbildung beinhaltet 2 Top-Coaches pro Klasse, 540 Stunden intensiven Unterricht, praxisorientierte Aufgaben und wertvolle 1:1 Feedback Sessions. Du wirst u. a. in Scrum, agilen Methoden, Stressreduzierung und Präsentation trainiert – am Ende des Java Programmierkurses codest du 4 Wochen lang dein digitales Gesell*innenstück, das du am Ende unseren Unternehmenspartnern präsentierst. Keine Sorge: Im Career Coaching bereiten wir dich durch Interview-Training perfekt auf Bewerbungen vor.

Karrierebooster für Angestellte und Java-Quereinsteiger*innen

Unser Full-Stack-Java-Kurs ist für alle, die bereits etwas Programmiererfahrung haben und sie vertiefen möchten oder eine Programmierausbildung hinter sich haben und ein Tech-Update brauchen. Das Bootcamp eignet sich zudem für Java-Entwickler-Quereinsteiger*innen, Studienabbrecher*innen oder Zeitsoldaten und Soldatinnen. Wir fördern DiversITy, unabhängig von Geschlecht und Herkunft und heißen alle willkommen: Let’s code! 🌈

Optionen

  • Vollzeit: 12 Wochen
  • Teilnehmer*innen: Max. 15
  • Coaches: 2 pro Bootcamp
  • Orte: Hamburg, Köln, München, Frankfurt oder remote (live online)
  • Sprache: Deutsch
  • Abschluss: Zertifikat "Java Developer*in"

Head-Coaches

neue fische java bootcamp head coach fabian schmauder
Fabian Schmauder

Java Development + AWS Cloud Development Head Coach

Daniel Schwarz java head coach neue fische
Daniel Schwarz

Java Development Head Coach

Tech Stack

Backend
Java
JavaScript
HTML
CSS
OOP
Docker
MongoDB
Mobile First
Git
Spring Boot
React
Scrum
Kanban
Agile Methoden
Pair Programming
Kostenloses Infomaterial downloaden

Die Kursinhalte, der Bewerbungsprozess, Preise & Finanzierung alles in einem pdf.

neue fische web development Alumni - Josefine Schaeder
neue fische Web Development Alumni Sophia Müller
+435
Java programmieren lernen und Top-Unternehmen kennenlernen: Willkommen im neue fische Coding Bootcamp

Startdaten

Die nächsten Termine: Java Development

Bewirb dich jetzt auf einen von 15 Plätzen im Java Kurs. Kein passendes Startdatum dabei? Kontaktiere uns hier.

Jan.
23. Jan.18. Apr. ‘23

Remote

Mo - Fr, 09 - 18 Uhr

Mehr als 8 Plätze frei

Platz sichern

Curriculum

Das lernst du in unserem Java Development Bootcamp

Basics first: Grundlagen der Programmierung

Java
Git
OOP
Unit Tests
Intellij

Los geht’s – let’s code! In den ersten zwei Wochen unseres Java Programmierkurses bringen wir dir die Grundlagen der Programmierung bei.
Als Programmiersprache nutzen wir dafür die objektorientierte Sprache Java – die wahrscheinlich am weitesten verbreitete Coding-Sprache der Welt.

In einigen Hands-on-Übungen lernst du, wie du erweiterbaren und sauberen Code schreibst, wie du perfekt versionierst und testest.
Dazu verwendest du aktuelle und angesagte Tools, die dich dabei unterstützen. Wie sie funktionieren, zeigen dir unsere Coaches im Java Kurs im Detail.

Java lernen, heißt Spring Framework lernen

Spring
Webserver
Integration-Tests

In der zweiten Phase deiner Java Entwickler*innen Ausbildung dreht sich alles um das beliebte “Spring Framework”, mit dessen Hilfe du deinen ersten eigenen Server laufen lässt. Spring Framework ist ein quelloffenes Framework, das kompatibel mit der Java-Plattform ist und häufig in Web-Anwendungen genutzt wird.

Du definierst deine eigenen API-Schnittstellen (Application Programming Interface) und
schreibst natürlich auch hierfür fleißig Tests.

Modulare UI-Komponenten mit React coden

React
CSS
JavaScript
HTML

Als nächstes behandelst du im Java Kurs das Frontend. Macht Sinn, denn nur, wenn du die Frontend Fundamentals beherrschst, kann deine Anwendung user-freundlich bedient werden. Und gleich noch ein neues Thema: Nachdem wir die HTML, CSS und JS Basics gelernt haben, starten wir direkt mit der React Library durch.

Sie eignet sich perfekt dafür, User-Interface-Komponenten ganz nach Belieben zu erstellen. React ist die wahrscheinlich effektivste Lösung, um modulare Frontend-Komponenten übertragbar, wiederverwertbar und interaktiv zu gestalten.
Ein Supertool, um das kein*e Java Entwickler*in herum kommt.

Connecte das Backend mit dem Frontend

Fullstack
Advanced React

Jetzt fügen wir die Puzzleteile zusammen: In der vierten Phase deiner Java Weiterbildung, verbinden wir unser Backend mit unserem Frontend und sorgen dafür, dass alles geschmeidig ineinander greift.

Und falls es bei der Kommunikation zwischen Frontend und Backend doch mal haken sollte, stellen wir sicher, dass unsere Anwendung weiterhin voll funktionsfähig bleibt.

Veröffentliche deine Anwendung

MongoDB
Docker
Heroku
Spring Security

In der vorletzten Phase heben wir unsere Anwendung auf ein noch höheres Level. Mit Hilfe von Datenbanken persistieren wir unsere Daten, mit Hilfe von Docker und Heroku veröffentlichen wir unsere Anwendung im Web.

Java lernen mit Sicherheit: Damit wir selbst bestimmen können, vom wem und wie unsere Anwendung genutzt werden darf, sichern wir sie mit “Spring Security” ab, einem Java-Framework, das Authentifizierung, Autorisierung und weitere Security-Funktionen für Unternehmensanwendungen bietet.

Dein Finale beim Abschluss-Event

Digitales Gesell*innentück
Karriere Coaching
Jobstart

Nur durch Praxis, kannst du Java Entwickler*in werden. Genau deshalb schreibst du jetzt deine eigene App, deren Thema, bzw. Idee du dir selbst ausdenkst. Unsere Coaches unterstützen dich natürlich bei der Planung und Umsetzung deines digitalen Gesell*innenstücks, für das du vier Wochen Zeit hast.

Beim feierlichen Abschlussevent präsentierst du es dann unseren Unternehmenspartnern und zeigst ihnen, was du nun drauf hast. Unternehmen wie FREE NOW, XING, Check24 oder Otto angeln sich dort regelmäßig Absolvent*innen für ihre Development-Teams. Nun bist du dran! 🙌🏼

Unsere Alumni arbeiten bei

Unsere Standorte

Lerne auf einem Campus vor Ort

Du willst lieber in Präsenzunterricht lernen? Dann entscheide dich für einen unserer vier Standorte in ganz Deutschland: Hamburg, Köln, Frankfurt oder München. Hier erfährst du mehr!

Digitaler Campus

Lerne auf unserem digitalen Campus

Ortsunabhängig und flexibel: Unsere Remote Coding Bootcamps (live online) bieten dir alles, was du auch an unseren Standorten bekommst – außer den Kaffee. Schau dir jetzt alle Vorteile an, die unser digitaler Campus mit sich bringt.

Finanzierung

Einfach und fair bezahlbar

12 Wochen Java Development Bootcamp 8.500€*
*Für Sofortzahlende

Bildung muss bezahlbar sein. Weil wir an dich, deine Chancen und unsere Bootcamps glauben, gehen wir auch für dich ins Risiko: Zahle z. B. erst, wenn du einen Job gefunden hast. Schau dir jetzt alle Optionen der Finanzierung an oder lass dich direkt beraten.

Später zahlen
via Chancen eG

Bildungsgutschein
Agentur für Arbeit

Sofortzahlen
kein Thema

Mehr zur Finanzierung
neue fische info pdf

Infomaterial

Die wichtigsten Infos zum Downloaden

Alles, was du über unsere Java Weiterbildung wissen musst in einem pdf: Inhalte, Preise, Finanzierungen, sowie alle Details zum Bewerbungsprozess. Check! ✅

FAQ

Richtig gute Fragen, hilfreiche Antworten

Du hast noch Fragen zum Programmieren lernen mit Java, den Preisen, der Finanzierung, o. ä. ? Dann schau dich hier um oder kontaktiere uns direkt.

Unser Bootcamp ist DIE IT Weiterbildung für Java Entwickler Quereinsteiger*innen und Berufserfahrene. Java Entwickler*in werden können alle, die motiviert genug sind, etwas Neues zu lernen, die sich für IT interessieren und die Lust auf Veränderung im Job haben. Quereinsteiger*innen, sowie Zeitsoldatinnen und Zeitsoldaten, sind bei uns genau richtig. Fürs Java lernen hast du bestenfalls bereits Vorkenntnisse im Programmieren – über die Details klären wir dich im Kennenlerngespräch gerne auf.

Der Preis deiner Webentwickler*innen Ausbildung ist abhängig vom Finanzierungsweg, für den du dich entscheidest. Unser Student & Admissions Team berät dich sehr gerne dazu und findet, gemeinsam mit dir, den richtigen Weg für dich. Grundsätzlich gilt, dass unsere Kurse bei entsprechender Förderung 0€ kosten können und für Selbstzahler*innen 8500€ bis 9500€, je nach Kurs.

Hier findest du alle relevanten Informationen zu unserer Finanzierungsoptionen: Später zahlen via Chancen EG, sofort und selber zahlen oder aber eine Finanzierung per Bildungsgutschein von der Agentur für Arbeit.

Programmieren lernen mit Java ist umfangreich und macht Spaß! Unser Java Kurs bringt dir objektorientierte Programmierung (OOP) bei, zeigt dir, wie du sauberen, erweiterbaren Java Code schreibst und erklärt dir das Zusammenspiel zwischen CSS, JavaScript und HTML – Backend und Frontend. Du lernst außerdem alles über die Verwendung von APIs, modernen Frameworks, Libraries und Datenbankanbindungen. Zusätzlich schaffst du dir Skills in Hosting und DevOps drauf, um als Java Entwickler*in durchzustarten.

Java programmieren lernen macht mehr Sinn denn je! Deutschlands Unternehmen suchen händeringend nach gut ausgebildeten Fachkräften. Gerade große Unternehmen digitalisieren sich zunehmend und setzen dabei auf die von Oracle entwickelte Programmiersprache Java. Ein abgeschlossenes Hochschulstudium oder ein Fernstudium der Informatik oder Wirtschaftsinformatik ist dafür längst nicht mehr die einzige Eintrittskarte: Personalverantwortliche großer Konzerne, wie auch kleine Start-Ups suchen vielmehr auch nach teamfähigen, motivierten und lernfähigen Praktiker*innen, die ohne große Einarbeitung in einem Team durchstarten können.

Java lernen ist lukrativ: Das Einstiegsgehalt als Java Entwickler Quereinsteiger*in beträgt ca. 45.000€ jährlich – je nach Berufserfahrung kann die Gehaltsspanne natürlich variieren. Da sich Java Entwickler*innen gerne auch in großen Unternehmen befinden, sind die Entwicklungs- und Aufstiegschancen meist sehr gut und das Gehalt entsprechend attraktiv. Meist liegt es über dem Einstiegsniveau anderer Berufsgruppen.

Worauf wartest du?

Unser Student Admissions Team freut sich mit dir zu sprechen, deine Fragen zu beantworten und dich zu beraten. Meld dich bei uns!

Verpasse nichts.
Abonniere unseren Newsletter.

Ich möchte per E-Mail Updates von neue fische erhalten. Diese Entscheidung kann jederzeit widerrufen werden. Informationen dazu, wie wir mit deinen Daten umgehen, findest du in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.