neue fische data science bootcamp cgi
Your bootcamp

Data Science

Next seat available

August 29th, 2022
Become a master of data: Turn it into relevant information with Python and machine learning, and learn world-class coding to solve real-world problems.

Personalise your bootcamp

Apply nowSecure seat

Course content

All content at a glance

Become a Data Scientist and take your career to the next level

Your logical next step: our Data Science training in Hamburg, Cologne, Frankfurt, Munich or remotely (live online). Learn everything you need to get started as a data scientist in modern companies or research: For example, working with Python, machine learning, neural networks, as well as the most common methods and frameworks from the industry. In addition, we make you a professional in data visualization and communication with stakeholders - so that you are 100% ready for your tech job.

The Data Science Course for the Demanding

In our Data Science Bootcamp, you will be mentored by 2 top coaches, receive 540 hours of effective instruction, real-world assignments and 1:1 feedback sessions. With training in Scrum, agile methods, stress reduction and presentation, we prepare you for the job in a practical way. This also includes your digital capstone project, which you will work on in the team during the last 4 weeks in order to bring yourself into play with our corporate partners. Through interview training and career coaching, you will be able to handle the upcoming job applications with ease.

For whom is our Data Science training suitable?

A Data Scientist lateral entry is absolutely possible if you are already a scientist, economist or engineer. This also applies to temporary soldiers and female soldiers after the end of their service. If you want to become a Data Scientist, you should have one thing in particular: Motivation. We promote DiversITy, regardless of gender and origin, and welcome everyone: Let's code! 🌈

Options

  • Full-time: 12 weeks
  • Participants: max 15
  • Coaches: 2 per boot camp
  • Locations: Hamburg, Cologne, Frankfurt, Munich or remote (live online)
  • Language: English

Head Coaches

neue fische head coach data science simon zehnder
Dr. Simon Zehnder

Head Coach Data Science

neue fische data science head coach Dr. Tereza Iofciu
Dr. Tereza Iofciu

Head Coach Data Science

Tech Stack

Phython
Unix
Git
Github
Pandas
SQL
Visualization
Algorithms
SVM
EDA
Ma
Tensorflow
Keras
Scrum & Kanban
Agile methods
Time Series

Download free info material

The course content, application process, pricing & funding all in one pdf.

Carlotta alumni data science
neue fische Alumni Jakolien den Hollander
neue fische Java development Alumni Rikardo Marenzzi
neue fische java development Alumni - Josca Wijtenburg
+435

Becoming a data scientist means being well paid: Young professionals often earn more than 52,000€ per year.

Starting dates

The next dates: Data Science

Apply now for one of 15 places in our Data Scientist*innen training. Safety first: Currently, all Data Science Bootcamps take place remotely (live online). No suitable start date? Contact us here.

Aug
29. Aug25. Nov ‘22

Remote

Mo - Fr, 9am - 6pm

More than 8 seats free

Secure seat
Sep
12. Sep06. Dec ‘22

Remote

Mo - Fr, 9am - 6pm

More than 8 seats free

Secure seat
Sep
26. Sep20. Dec ‘22

Remote

Mo - Fr, 9am - 6pm

More than 8 seats free

Secure seat

Curriculum

This is what you learn in our Data Science Bootcamp

Learn the basics of coding

Unix
Phython
Git
Github

Welcome to the Data Science Bootcamp! After a short introduction phase in which you get to know the coaches and other course participants, we start directly with learning the basic skills required for working in a Unix shell. In addition, you will quickly learn the general basics of the Python programming language, in which you will write and execute your first small programs.
By using Git and Github, we will introduce you to modern and collaborative ways of working in the industry. This includes versioning code, as well as working together on the codebase, where we apply concepts like "branching" and "pull requests".

Advanced course 'exploratory data analysis'

Pandas
SQL
Visualization
Exploratory-Data-Analysis

Building on the first phase of your Data Science training, you will now become familiar with tools such as SQL and Pandas for extracting and manipulating data from various sources - these can be individual files, but also databases. After data manipulation, you will move on to Exploratory Data Analysis (EDA), for which you will learn about different visualization libraries.
This phase will conclude with a two-day project focused on EDA - based on real data sets, of course. With a focus on the business case, you will deliver tailored recommendations and meaningful visualizations to fictional stakeholders.

First things first: the machine learning basics

Algorithms
Ma
Supervised Learning
Model Evaluation

Now, basic concepts of supervised learning, such as regression and classification, are covered. You will become familiar with how different models work, including linear and logistic regression, and learn about decision trees and support vector machines. You will also learn when which models are good to use and on which assumptions or simplifications the algorithms are based.
Afterwards, we will teach you about model evaluation and which trade-offs you have to consider when building predictive models. You'll solidify everything you've learned in a 4-day machine learning group project that covers the entire data science lifecycle. Together, you'll set milestones and the goals of your data product while working collaboratively with Git and Github - then present to stakeholders*.

We dive deeper: advanced machine learning

Unüberwachtes Lernen
Dimensionsreduktion
Clustering
Zeitreihen

Phase 4 of your Data Scientist training: With a basic understanding of statistical learning techniques and the underlying software implementation, you are now diving into more specialized methods, such as time series prediction.

In a world where much of the data generated is "unlabeled," it's important to also address the challenges of unsupervised learning. Therefore, in the Data Science course you will also get an introduction to the techniques used for this purpose, such as dimension reduction and clustering.

Neural networks and their applications

Artifical Neural Networks
Natural Language Processing
Tensorflow
Keras

In order to also gain a good understanding of the concepts that are often referred to as "AI" today, you will receive an introduction to artificial neural networks in Phase 5 of the Data Science training. Building your own deep neural network will improve your understanding of the underlying processes and concepts.
In the course of this, typical application areas, such as natural language processing and related techniques, such as transfer learning, will also be covered. Then it's time for the final phase of your training to become a Data Scientist.

Your finale at the graduation event

Agile methods
Abschlussprojekt
Gru
Machine Learning Lifecycle

In order to apply what you have learned in practice and to deepen group work and collaboration even more, the final project provides context and time. Here you will work in small groups on a larger data science problem - from start to finish. Here, each team can choose to find their own problem, use publicly available datasets, or work with data from our corporate partners to solve a real-world business problem.


As a team, you'll develop a solution and regularly present interim results. In the process, you'll apply all your technical and agile skills and learn additional techniques tailored to the project. The festive graduation event, provides the perfect setting to present yourself and your work and to get yourself in play with our corporate partners. You have made it. Congrats! 🙌🏼

Our alumni work at

Our locations

Study on an on-site campus

You prefer to learn coding in face-to-face classes? Then choose one of our four locations throughout Germany: Hamburg, Cologne, Frankfurt or Munich. Find out more here!

Digital campus

Study on our digital campus.

Location-independent and flexible: Our Remote Coding Bootcamps (live online) offer you everything you get at our locations - except the coffee. Check out all the benefits of our digital campus now.

Financing

Simple and affordable

12 weeks Data Analytics Bootcamp 9.500€*
*For immediate payers

Education must be affordable. Because we believe in you, your chances and our bootcamps, we also take risks for you: For example, don't pay until you find a job. Check out all the funding options now or get advice directly.

Pay later
via Chancen eG

Education voucher
Agentur für Arbeit

Pay directly
No problem

More on financing
neue fische info pdf

Information material

The most important info to download

Everything you need to know about our Data Science training in one pdf: Content, pricing, funding, and everything about the application process. ✅

FAQ

Really good questions, helpful answers.

You still have questions about the Data Scientist certification, the prices, the financing or similar? Then take a look here or contact us.

The training within the framework of an IT boot camp is suitable for numerous target groups. Whether you are a dropout, a woman after a family break, a career changer with a new career aspiration, or a regular soldier after the end of his or her service - basically you only need one thing to complete your Data Science training: Motivation!

The price of your Data Science education depends on the financing method you choose. Our Student & Admissions Team will be happy to advise you and find the right way for you. Basically, our courses can cost 0€ with an appropriate scholarship and 8500€ to 9500€ for self-payers, depending on the course.

Here you will find all relevant information about our financing options: Pay later via Chancen EG, pay immediately and pay yourself, or receive funding via an education voucher from the employment agency.

In our Data Scientist training you will learn everything you need to get started as a Data Scientist in modern companies or research: For example, working with Python, machine learning, neural networks, as well as the most common methods and frameworks from the industry. In addition, we will make you a professional in data visualization and communication with stakeholders - so that you are 100% ready for your tech job.

A Data Science course can boost your career enormously! According to Harvard University, the profession of data scientist is one of the most attractive and promising professions of the 21st century. In fact, data scientists are working on the pulse of the digital transformation, because they are already busy with important topics of the future. Sooner or later, digitization will overtake virtually every industry. Interest in data is extremely high, because increasing digitization opens up numerous opportunities for companies to expand their scope of action - especially with regard to customer behavior. And this can be observed, evaluated and influenced on the basis of collected data. This means that data is the gold of the future, and employees who opt for a Data Scientist certification course can significantly improve their career prospects in this future market.

The starting salary as a data scientist after your data scientist training is around €55,000 per year. Depending on the company and professional experience, the salary range may vary. There are almost no upper limits. Not only is the Data Scientist salary comparatively attractive and above the entry-level of other professions, but the chances of job offers are also very good since specialists in this field are in short supply and are increasingly in demand. Too good to be true? You can do it, we'll show you how!

What are you waiting for?

Our Student Admissions team is happy to talk with you, answer your questions, and advise you. Get in touch with us!

Do not miss out.

Subscribe to our newsletter.

I would like to receive email updates from neue fische. This decision can be revoked at any time. Information on how we handle your data can be found in our privacy policy.

Partner werdenJetzt bewerben
neue fische data science bootcamp cgi
Dein Bootcamp

Data Science
Bootcamp

Nächster freier Platz

26. Feb. 2024
Werde Meister*in der Daten: Verwandle sie mit Python und Machine Learning zu relevanten Informationen und lerne erstklassiges Coden, um praxisorientiert Probleme zu lösen.

Personalisiere dein Bootcamp

BewerbenJetzt bewerben

Kursinhalte

Alle Inhalte auf einen Blick

Data Scientist*in werden und die Karriere auf’s nächste Level bringen

Dein logischer nächster Schritt: Unsere Data Science Weiterbildung in Hamburg, Frankfurt, München oder remote (live online). Lerne alles, was du brauchst, um als Data Scientist*in in modernen Unternehmen oder der Forschung durchzustarten: Zum Beispiel das Arbeiten mit Python, Machine Learning, neuronalen Netzen, sowie den gängigsten Methoden und Frameworks aus der Branche. Zusätzlich machen wir dich zum Profi in Datenvisualisierung und der Kommunikation mit Stakeholder*innen – damit du 100% bereit für deinen Tech-Job bist.

Data Scientist Weiterbildung: Lerne mit Data Science den Mehrwert aus Daten zu ziehen

In unserem Data Science Bootcamp wirst du von 2 Top Coaches betreut, bekommst 540 Stunden effektiven Unterricht, Aufgabenstellungen aus der Praxis und 1:1 Feedback Sessions. Mit Trainings in agilen Methoden und Präsentation bereiten wir dich praxisnah auf den Job vor. Dazu gehört auch dein digitales Gesell*innenstück, dass du in den letzten 4 Wochen im Team erarbeitest. Durch Interview-Training und Career Coaching gehst du mit den kommenden Bewerbungen spielerisch leicht um. Neugierig geworden? Wir freuen uns auf dich im Data Science Bootcamp.

Für wen ist unsere Data Science Weiterbildung geeignet?

Ein Data Scientist Weiterbildung ist absolut möglich, wenn du bereits Naturwissenschaftler*in, Wirtschaftswissenschaftler*in oder Ingenieur*in bist. Dies trifft ebenso auf Zeitsoldaten und Soldatinnen nach Beendigung ihres Dienstes zu. Willst du Data Scientist*in werden, solltest du vor allem eins mitbringen: Motivation. Wir fördern DiversITy, unabhängig von Geschlecht, sexueller Orientierung, sozialem und ethnischem Hintergrund usw., und heißen alle willkommen, die motiviert sind: Let's code! 🌈

Keyfacts

  • Full-Time: 12 Wo. (Mo – Fr, 09.00 – 18.00h)
  • Teilnehmer*innen: ca. 15
  • Coaches: 2 pro Bootcamp
  • Standorte: Hamburg, München, Frankfurt oder remote (live online)
  • Kurssprache: Englisch
  • Abschluss: Zertifikat "Data Scientist*in"

Unsere Coaches

Evgeny Savin

Lead Coach Data Science + Machine Learning Engineering

Noa Tamir

Lead Coachin Data Science

Tech Stack

Python
Unix
Git
Github
Pandas
SQL
Visualisierung
Algorithmen
EDA
Machine Learning
Tensorflow
Kanban
Keras
Agile Methoden
Time Series
Kostenloses Infomaterial downloaden

Die Kursinhalte, der Bewerbungsprozess, Preise & Finanzierung alles in einem pdf.

neue fische web development Alumni - Josefine Schaederneue fische Web Development Alumni Sophia Müller
+435

Data Scientist*in werden, heißt gut bezahlt werden: Berufseinsteiger*innen verdienen oft mehr als 56.000€ pro Jahr.

Startdaten

Die nächsten Termine: Data Science

Übrigens: Auch Remote-Bootcamp-Teilnehmer*innen können unseren Campus zum gemeinsamen Lernen und Austauschen nutzen. Wir freuen uns auf dich!

Feb.
26. Feb.27. Mai ‘24

Vollzeit

Remote

Englisch

Weniger als 8 Plätze frei

Platz sichern
März
18. März18. Juni ‘24

Vollzeit

Remote

Englisch

Weniger als 8 Plätze frei

Platz sichern
Apr.
8. Apr.3. Juli ‘24

Vollzeit

Remote

Englisch

Weniger als 8 Plätze frei

Platz sichern

Curriculum

Das lernst du in unserem Data Science Bootcamp

Lerne die Grundlagen des Codens

Unix
Python
Git
Github

Willkommen im Data Science Bootcamp! Nach einer kurzen Einführungsphase in der du die Coaches und anderen Kursteilnehmer*innen kennenlerst, starten wir direkt mit dem Erlernen grundlegender Fähigkeiten, die für die Arbeit in einer Unix-Shell erforderlich sind. Dazu kommen dann schnell auch allgemeine Basics der Programmiersprache Python, in welcher du erste kleine Programme schreiben und ausführen wirst.

Durch die Verwendung von Git und Github führen wir dich in moderne und kollaborative Arbeitsweisen der Industrie ein. Dazu gehört auch die Versionierung von Code, sowie eine gemeinsame Arbeit an der Codebase, wo wir Konzepte wie “Branching” und “Pull Requests” anwenden.

Deep Dive “Exploratory Data Analysis”

Pandas
SQL
Visualisierung
Explorative Datenanalyse

Aufbauend auf der ersten Phase deiner Data Science Fortbildung, wirst du nun mit Tools wie SQL und Pandas zur Extraktion und Manipulation von Daten aus verschiedenen Quellen vertraut gemacht – das können einzelne Dateien, aber auch Datenbanken sein. Nach der Datenmanipulation geht es an die Exploratory Data Analysis (EDA), wofür du verschiedene Visualisierung-Libraries kennenlernen wirst.

Diese Phase wird mit einem zweitägigen Projekt abgeschlossen, das sich auf die EDA konzentriert – natürlich basierend auf realen Datensätzen. Mit dem Fokus auf den Business Case lieferst du fiktiven Stakeholder*innen maßgeschneiderte Empfehlungen und aussagekräftige Visualisierungen.

First things first: Die Machine Learning Basics

Algorithmen
Machine Learning
Lernen mit Hilfestellung
Modellbewertung

Nun werden grundlegende Konzepte des supervised Learnings, wie Regression und Klassifikation, behandelt. Du wirst mit der Funktionsweise verschiedener Modelle vertraut, darunter lineare und logistische Regression, lernst Decision Trees und Support Vector Machines kennen. Zudem erfährst du, wann welche Modelle gut eingesetzt werden können und auf welchen Annahmen oder Vereinfachungen die Algorithmen beruhen.

Anschließend bringen wir dir die Modellevaluation bei und welche Kompromisse du bei der Erstellung von Vorhersagemodellen berücksichtigen musst. Alles Erlernte festigst du in einem 4-tägigen Machine-Learning-Gruppenprojekt, das den gesamten Data-Science-Lebenszyklus abdeckt. Gemeinsam legt ihr Meilensteine und die Ziele eures Datenprodukts fest, während ihr kollaborativ mit Git und Github arbeitet – dann wird vor den Stakeholder*innen präsentiert.

Wir tauchen tiefer: Advanced Machine Learning

Unüberwachtes Lernen
Dimensionsreduktion
Clustering
Zeitreihen

Phase 4 deiner Data Scientist*innen Ausbildung: Mit einem grundlegenden Verständnis der statistischen Lerntechniken und der zugrunde liegenden Softwareimplementierung tauchst du nun auch in speziellere Methoden, wie z. B. die Vorhersage von Zeitreihen ein.

In einer Welt, in der ein Großteil der generierten Daten “unlabeled” ist, ist es wichtig, auch die Herausforderungen des unüberwachten Lernens zu bewältigen. Daher erhältst du im Data Science Kurs auch eine Einführung in die hierfür genutzten Techniken, wie Dimensionsreduktion und Clustering.

Neuronale Netze und ihre Anwendungen

Künstliche Neurale Netzwerke
Natural Language Processing
Tensorflow
Keras

Um auch ein gutes Verständnis für die Konzepte zu erlangen die heute oft als "KI" bezeichnet werden, erhältst du in Phase 5 der Data Science Fortbildung eine Einführung in künstliche neuronale Netze. Der Aufbau eines eigenen “deep neural networks” wird dein Verständnis der zugrunde liegenden Prozesse und Konzepte verbessern.

Im Zuge dessen werden auch typische Anwendungsbereiche, wie die Verarbeitung natürlicher Sprache und verwandte Techniken, wie z. B. Transfer-Learning behandelt. Dann geht es in die finale Phase deiner Ausbildung zum/zur Data Scientist*in.


Dein Finale beim Abschluss-Event

Agile Methoden
Abschlussprojekt
Gruppenarbeit
Machine Learning Lifecycle

Um das Erlernte auch praktisch anzuwenden und Gruppenarbeit, sowie Kollaboration noch mehr zu vertiefen, bietet das Abschlussprojekt den Kontext und die Zeit. Hier arbeitest du in kleinen Gruppen an einem größeren Data Science Problem – von Anfang bis Ende. Hier kann sich jedes Team eine eigene Problemstellung suchen, öffentlich verfügbare Datensätze verwenden oder mit Daten unserer Unternehmenspartner arbeiten, um ein reales Business-Problem zu lösen.

In Team erarbeitet ihr eine Lösung und präsentiert regelmäßig die Zwischenergebnisse. Dabei wendest du alle deine technischen und agilen Kenntnisse an und erlernst weitere, auf das Projekt zugeschnittene, Techniken. Du hast es geschafft. Congrats! 🙌🏼

Unsere Partnerfirmen

Unsere Standorte

Lerne auf einem Campus vor Ort

Du brauchst mal einen Tapetenwechsel von deinen eigenen vier Wänden? Dann nutzt doch einfach nach Absprache einen unserer drei Standorte in ganz Deutschland: Hamburg, Frankfurt oder München. Hier erfährst du mehr!

Zu den Standorten

Digitaler Campus

Lerne auf unserem digitalen Campus

Ortsunabhängig und flexibel: Unsere Remote Coding Bootcamps (live online) bieten dir alles, was du auch an unseren Standorten bekommst – außer den Kaffee. Schau dir jetzt alle Vorteile an, die unser digitaler Campus mit sich bringt.

neue fische it bootcamp remote coaching

Finanzierung

Einfach und fair bezahlbar

12 Wochen Data Science Bootcamp ab 9.500€*
*für selbstzahlende Privatpersonen

Bildung muss bezahlbar sein. Schau dir jetzt alle Optionen der Finanzierung an.

Bildungsgutschein
Agentur für Arbeit

Sofort zahlen
kein Problem

Der Arbeitgeber zahlt
Re- & Upskilling

Zum Bildungsgutschein
neue fische info pdf

Infomaterial

Die wichtigsten Infos zum Downloaden

Alles, was du über unsere Data Science Fortbildung wissen musst in einem pdf: Inhalte, Preise, Finanzierung, sowie alles zum Bewerbungsprozess. ✅

FAQ

Richtig gute Fragen, hilfreiche Antworten

Du hast noch Fragen zur Ausbildung, den Preisen, der Finanzierung, o. Ä. ? Dann schau dich hier um oder kontaktiere uns direkt.

Die Weiterbildungen- oder Umschulungen im Rahmen eines IT-Bootcamps eignen sich für zahlreiche Zielgruppen. Egal ob Studienabbrecher*innen, Frauen nach der familiären Auszeit, Quereinsteiger*innen mit neuem Berufswunsch oder Zeitsoldaten, bzw. Zeitsoldatinnen nach Beendigung des Dienstes – im Grunde braucht es nur eins, um deine Data Science Weiterbildung zu absolvieren: Motivation!

Der Preis Ihrer Data Science-Ausbildung hängt von der von deiner gewählten Finanzierungsmethode ab. Unser Student & Admissions Team berät dich gerne und findet den für dich passenden Weg. Grundsätzlich können unsere Kurse bei entsprechendem Stipendium 0€ und für Selbstzahler je nach Kurs 8500€ bis 9500€ kosten.

Du lernst in unserer Data Scientist*innen Weiterbildung alles, was du brauchst, um als Data Scientist*in in modernen Unternehmen oder der Forschung durchzustarten: Zum Beispiel das Arbeiten mit Python, Machine Learning, neuronalen Netzen, sowie den gängigsten Methoden und Frameworks aus der Branche. Zusätzlich machen wir dich zum Profi in Datenvisualisierung und der Kommunikation mit Stakeholder*innen – damit du 100% bereit für deinen Tech-Job bist

Ein Data Science Kurs kann deine Karriere enorm boosten! Laut der Universität Harvard ist der Beruf Data Scientist*in einer der attraktivsten und aussichtsreichsten Berufe des 21. Jahrhundert. Datenwissenschaftler*innen arbeiten faktisch im Zuge des digitalen Wandels am Puls der Zeit, denn sie sind schon jetzt mit wichtigen Zukunftsthemen beschäftigt. Quasi jede Branche wird von der Digitalisierung früher oder später überrollt werden. Das Interesse an den Daten ist äußerst groß, denn immerhin ermöglicht die zunehmende Digitalisierung zahlreiche Chancen, mit denen ein Unternehmen seinen Handlungsspielraum erweitern kann – vor allem in Bezug auf das Verhalten der Kund*innen. Und das kann anhand von gesammelten Daten beobachtet, ausgewertet und beeinflusst werden. Da bedeutet: Daten sind das Gold der Zukunft und Arbeitnehmer*innen, die sich für eine Schulung zum Data Scientist*innen Zertifizierung entscheiden, können ihre beruflichen Chance auf diesem Zukunftsmarkt deutlich verbessern.

Das Einstiegsgehalt als Data Scientist*in, nach deiner Data Scientist*innen Ausbildung, beträgt ca. 55.000€ jährlich. Je nach Unternehmen und Berufserfahrung kann die Gehaltsspanne natürlich variieren. Nach oben sind dann fast keine Grenzen gesetzt. Nicht nur das Data Scientist*innen Gehalt ist vergleichsweise attraktiv und liegt über dem Einstiegsniveau anderer Berufsgruppen, auch die Chancen auf Jobangebote sind sehr gut, da Spezialist*innen in diesem Bereich Mangelware sind und verstärkt gesucht werden. Zu schön um wahr zu sein? Du kannst es schaffen, wir zeigen dir wie!


Worauf wartest du?

Unser Student Admissions Team freut sich mit dir zu sprechen, deine Fragen zu beantworten und dich zu beraten. Meld dich bei uns!

Infomaterial downloadenJetzt bewerben
Verpasse nichts.
Abonniere unseren Newsletter.

Ich möchte per E-Mail Updates von neue fische erhalten. Diese Entscheidung kann jederzeit widerrufen werden. Informationen dazu, wie wir mit deinen Daten umgehen, findest du in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

We tech you
to the next level

studienberatung@neuefische.de
040 - 22 85 96 16

Mo - Fr 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr

Hast Du Fragen?
Sprich mit uns

ImpressumDatenschutz
© 2024 neuefische GmbH