Knowledge

#learntocode with Simon, Head Coach Data Science

19th January 2022

Simon head coach data science

Our Head Coach for Data Science Dr. Lars Simon Zehnder brings a lot of experience from research and practice!


#learntocode with Simon, Head Coach Data Science


"The learning ability of complex models as well as their possible applications have fascinated me for many years. At neue fische, I want to share my experience from research and practice with young talents and get them excited about the interesting innovation topics of our future."


Our Head Coach for Data Science Dr. Lars Simon Zehnder has been fascinated by the learning capabilities of complex models as well as their possible applications for over 16 years. First, he did his PhD at the Graduate School of the University of Bonn in the field of econometrics and empirical market microstructure. Subsequently, he was able to gain a lot of experience in research and practice at various companies. At neue fische, he now wants to bring this knowledge closer to young talents in order to make it easier for them to get started in Data Science and to get them excited about the innovation topics of our future. But read for yourself!

What did Simon do before neue fische?

Our Head Coach for Data Science Dr. Lars Simon Zehnder did his PhD in econometrics and empirical market microstructure at the Graduate School of the University of Bonn. During his research, complex models and big data also led him to the State High Performance Cluster at RWTH Aachen University.
In the meantime, he has more than 16 years of experience, which he most recently demonstrated as Senior Manager Data Science at T-Systems, among others. He was responsible for the development of deep learning approaches, machine learning pipelines, semantic search engines, predictive models in areas such as finance, web and IT infrastructure, as well as hybrid machine learning pipelines based on microservices.

Why did Simon join neue fische?

At neue fische, he wants to bring these experiences from research and practice closer to young Data Science talents and also get them excited about the interesting innovation topics of our future. And, by the way, make it easier for them to get started in Data Science.

---
Simon has been fascinated by the learning ability of complex models and their possible applications for years. 
Are you too? Then simply apply at studienberatung@neuefische.de and join us at one of our upcoming Data Science Bootcamps.


Do not miss out.
Subscribe to our newsletter.

I would like to receive email updates from neue fische. This decision can be revoked at any time. Information on how we handle your data can be found in our privacy policy.

Knowledge

#learntocode mit Simon, Head Coach Data Science

19. Januar 2022

Simon head coach data science

Unser Head Coach für Data Science Dr. Lars Simon Zehnder bringt viel Erfahrung aus Forschung und Praxis mit!


#learntocode mit Simon, Head Coach Data Science

"Die Lernfähigkeit komplexer Modelle sowie deren Anwendungsmöglichkeiten faszinieren mich bereits seit vielen Jahren. Bei neue fische möchte ich Nachwuchstalenten meine Erfahrung aus Forschung und Praxis näherbringen und sie für die interessanten Innovationsthemen unserer Zukunft begeistern."

Unser Head Coach für Data Science Dr. Lars Simon Zehnder ist schon seit über 16 Jahren fasziniert von der Lernfähigkeit komplexer Modelle sowie deren Anwendungsmöglichkeiten. Zunächst promovierte er am Graduiertenkolleg der Universität Bonn im Bereich Ökonometrie und empirischer Markt Mikrostruktur. Im Anschluss konnte er bereits viel Erfahrung in Forschung und Praxis bei diversen Unternehmen sammeln. Dieses Wissen möchte er bei neue fische nun Nachwuchstalenten näherbringen, um ihnen den Einstieg in die Data Science zu erleichtern und sie für die Innovationsthemen unserer Zukunft zu begeistern. Aber lest selbst!

Was hat Simon vor neue fische gemacht?

Unser Head Coach für Data Science Dr. Lars Simon Zehnder promovierte am Graduiertenkolleg der Universität Bonn im Bereich Ökonometrie und empirischer Markt Mikrostruktur. Komplexe Modelle und große Datenmengen führten ihn während seiner Forschungen auch ans Landeshochleistungscluster der RWTH Aachen.

Inzwischen bringt er über 16 Jahre Erfahrung mit, die er zuletzt u. a. bei T-Systems als Senior Manager Data Science unter Beweis stellen konnte. Dabei war er zuständig für die Entwicklung von Deep Learning Ansätzen, Machine Learning Pipelines, semantische Suchmaschinen, Prognosemodelle in Bereichen wie Finance, Web und IT-Infrastruktur sowie hybride Machine Learning Pipelines auf Basis von Microservices.

Warum ist Simon zu neue fische gekommen?

Bei neue fische möchte er Nachwuchstalenten der Data Science diese Erfahrungen aus Forschung und Praxis näherbringen und sie ebenfalls für die interessanten Innovationsthemen unserer Zukunft begeistern. Und ihnen so ganz nebenbei den Einstieg in die Data Science erleichtern.

---

Simon ist bereits seit Jahren von der Lernfähigkeit komplexer Modelle sowie deren Anwendungsmöglichkeiten fasziniert. 

Bist du es auch? Dann bewirb’ dich einfach unter studienberatung@neuefische.de und sei’ bei einem unserer anstehenden Data Science Bootcamps dabei!


Verpasse nichts.

Abonniere unseren Newsletter.

Ich möchte per E-Mail Update von neue fische erhalten. Diese Entscheidung kann jederzeit widerrufen werden. Informationen dazu, wie wir mit deinen Daten umgehen, findest du in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.