neue fische

Your digital future as a Java developer

You have already gained some experience in programming? Or even completed training as an application developer, but learned on outdated technologies? You want to get into one of the most sought-after programming languages and open up a new future as a Java developer? Whether in eCommerce companies, in the insurance or consulting industry: nothing stands in the way of your entry after our further training as a Java developer.

Remote participation possible

Hamburg

With our Java program, you get right into object-oriented programming and build your own app. You focus on the processes in the backend and learn everything about databases, authentication, security and much more. With React and Co. you give your app a frontend and join top companies as a full stack developer or Java developer.

To the locationarrow-icon

Remote participation possible

Cologne

With our Java program, you get right into object-oriented programming and build your own app. You focus on the processes in the backend and learn everything about databases, authentication, security and much more. With React and Co. you give your app a frontend and join top companies as a full stack developer or Java developer.

To the locationarrow-icon

Java

The next starting-date:

We only take about 15 participants per course.

Inform yourself now and secure your place.

01/18/202104/09/2021

MondayFriday

09:0018:00 Uhr

The pond is full

04/19/202107/13/2021

MondayFriday

09:0018:00

The pond is full

You are interested in another course? Data Science / Data Analytics / Web Development

Our Training

Become a Java Developer

Why are Java developers in such high demand?

Java is one of the most popular programming languages and high in demand with many industries. It belongs to the software company Oracle. Java programs are mainly used in large companies due to their flexible use. Java applications can be used on all common PC operating systems, as well as on smartphones and tablets.

Current job market

Germany's companies are desperately looking for well-trained specialists. The profession of software developer has even become a shortage occupation. Large companies in particular are increasingly digitizing themselves, relying on the Java programming language developed by Oracle. A university degree or a correspondence course in computer science or business informatics is no longer the only ticket: HR managers at large corporations and small start-ups are also looking for team players who are motivated and able to learn, and who can get started in a team without a lot of training. Because in the end, it's the ability to implement that counts - and modern ways of working and using Github are also required. An affinity for technology, structured work and logical thinking are the basic requirements to get started as a business or natural scientist, but also as a graduate of a commercial or technical training after our further training as a Java developer.

Salary opportunities

The starting salary as a Java developer is approximately 45,000 euros per year; depending on professional experience, the salary range can of course vary. Since Java developers also like to be in large companies, the development and promotion opportunities are usually very good and the salary is correspondingly attractive and above the entry level of other professions. Does this sound like something for you? Register with us for a no-obligation get-to-know-you session.

Learn more and become a Java-developer

Curriculum.

This is what you'll learn with us; In 12 weeks

Backend / Apis

We provide you with a sound knowledge of programming. You start with Java and dive into object-oriented programming (OOP). You learn to write clean, structured, understandable, tested and extensible Java code.  You learn to use other Apis and to provide your own.

Websites / Apps

To make your api accessible to users, the basics of front-end development are important. To do this, you'll learn how HTML, CSS and JavaScript interact in the browser and familiarize yourself with the basics of implementing modern websites in a mobile-first approach.

Frameworks & Libraries

We are guided by tools and technologies from the most successful digital companies in Germany. That's why we use Git for source code management, Spring Boot in the backend and React in the frontend for powerful, structured applications.

Databases

Data must also be stored in the backend, of course. After this block, you can connect databases using Spring Data (for example, with MongoDB). Thereby you dive into the efficient management of data.

Hosting & DevOps

Of course, applications must also be executed in order to use them on the web. Therefore you will learn how to deploy and host an application. You will get into the world of Docker and learn how to monitor your application to make sure it runs smoothly - very important!

Working methods of the future

Good communication and solution-oriented thinking are important key skills for every programmer. That's why we make it a point to teach you how to ask your questions correctly - so that you can also use freely available resources to answer your questions in your working life. Because even the best developer always has questions. Agile methods such as Scrum, Kanban and Pair Programming as well as modern workflows, which you will learn from experts in their field and apply during the course, round off your profile at the end of the software developer training.

»Digital journeyman

In your 4-week final project you will finally realize your own application. You will focus on the backend. Which apis and services of the web you use to make your application interesting for users is up to you. In the meantime you will know all important sources to be able to work on new topics independently. In daily standups you will report your progress and problems to the group. In this way you will find a solution as independently as possible. Of course, we will also accompany and advise you on site. And we prepare you for the next steps in your future job. Career coaching is included in our program - because connecting with your job is our top priority. By the way, your "digital journeyman's piece" is the best way to convince future employers of your new skills. You think your application is so good that you want to found your own start-up? Why not! With us, you decide what you want to become!

Learn more

Your daily routine - a sample day

Of course, in our courses no two days are the same, but the aim is always to absorb new knowledge efficiently and apply it directly in as practical a manner as possible. Special workshops and the simulation of different working conditions provide even more variety.

09:00
Getting ready

Review of previous day and clarify questions.

10:00
New acquaintance

Review of learned and applicable knowledge

11:00
Time to build

Implement yourself what you just learned and combine it with things you already know how to do.

12:00
Lunchtime

Take a breath, clear your head.

13:00
Exercises & Projects

Work on daily tasks and weekly projects. Individually, in pairs or in groups.

16:00
Discussion

Group sharing of ideas, insights, and questions about ongoing projects.

17:30
1-on-1s

One-on-one meetings to promote personal development.

18:00
Homework & Groupwork

Completion of the daily task, joint project work, independent development of topics.

The path
to your digital future.

Our Courses
Quick Links
Address
Contact
Newsletter
Social Media
© 2019 neuefische GmbH
Mission

neue fische

Deine digitale Zukunft als Java Entwickler

Du hast schon erste Erfahrungen im Programmieren gesammelt? Oder sogar eine Ausbildung zum Anwendungsentwickler abgeschlossen, aber auf veralteten Technologien gelernt? Du möchtest in eine der am meisten gefragtesten Programmiersprachen einsteigen und dir als Java Entwickler eine neue Zukunft erschließen? Egal ob in eCommerce Unternehmen, in der Versicherungs- oder Beratungsbranche: deinem Einstieg steht nach unserer Weiterbildung zum Java Entwickler nichts im Weg.

Java

Die Nächsten Start-Termine

Pro Kurs nehmen wir nur ca. 15 Teilnehmer.
Jetzt informieren und Platz sichern.

05/11/202008/05/2020

MontagFreitag

09:0018:00 Uhr

Der Teich ist voll

Du interessierst dich für einen anderen Kurs? Data Science / Web Development

Unser Training

Java Entwickler werden

Warum sind Java Entwickler so gefragt?

Java ist eine der beliebtesten und seitens der Industrie stark Programmiersprachen. Sie gehört zum Softwareunternehmen Oracle. Java-Programme sind aufgrund ihrer flexiblen Verwendung vor allem in grossen Unternehmen im Einsatz. Java-Applikationen können auf allen gängigen PC-Betriebssystemen, als auch auf Smartphones und Tablets verwendet werden.

Aktueller Jobmarkt

Deutschlands Unternehmen suchen händeringend nach gut ausgebildeten Fachkräften. Der Beruf des Softwareentwicklers gehört inzwischen sogar zum Mangelberuf. Gerade große Unternehmen digitalisieren sich zunehmend und setzen dabei auf die von Oracle entwickelte Programmiersprache Java. Ein abgeschlossenes Hochschulstudium oder ein Fernstudium der Informatik oder Wirtschaftsinformatik ist dafür längst nicht mehr die einzige Eintrittskarte: Personalverantwortliche großer Konzerne, wie auch kleine Start-Ups suchen vielmehr auch nach teamfähigen, motivierten und lernfähigen Praktikern, die ohne große Einarbeitung in einem Team durchstarten können. Denn am Ende zählt die Umsetzungsfähigkeit - und auch moderne Arbeitsweisen und der Umgang mit Github wird vorausgesetzt. Technikaffinitität, strukturiertes Arbeiten und logisches Denken sind Grundvoraussetzungen, um als Wirtschafts- oder Naturwissenschaftler, aber auch als Absolvent einer kaufmännischen oder technischen Ausbildung nach unserer Weiterbildung zum Java Entwickler durchstarten zu können.

Gehaltschancen

Das Einstiegsgehalt als Java-Entwickler beträgt ca. 45.000 Euro jährlich, je nach Berufserfahrung kann die Gehaltsspanne natürlich variieren. Da sich Java Entwickler gerne auch in großen Unternehmen befinden, sind die Entwicklungs- und Aufstiegschancen meist sehr gut und das Gehalt entsprechend attraktiv und liegt über dem Einstiegsniveau anderer Berufsgruppen. Das klingt nach etwas für dich? Melde dich zum unverbindlichen Kennenlernen bei uns an.

Jetzt mehr erfahren und Java Entwickler werden

Curriculum.

Das Lernst du bei uns. In 12 Wochen.

Backend / Apis

Wir vermitteln dir fundierte Kenntnisse der Programmierung. Du steigst mit Java ein und tauchst in die Objektorientierte Programmierung (OOP) ein. Du lernst sauberen, strukturierten, verständlichen, getesteten und erweiterbaren Java Code zu schreiben.  Dabei lernst du andere Apis zu verwenden und eigene bereit zu stellen.

Webseiten / Apps

Um deine Api für Nutzer zugänglich zu machen, sind Grundlagen der Frontendentwicklung wichtig. Dafür lernst du das Zusammenspiel von HTML, CSS und JavaScript im Browser und machst dich mit den Grundlagen der Umsetzung moderner Websites im Mobile First Ansatz vertraut.

Frameworks und Libraries

Wir orientieren uns an Tools und Technologien der erfolgreichsten digitalen Unternehmen Deutschlands. Deshalb benutzen wir Git für die Quellcodeverwaltung, Spring Boot im Backend und React im Frontend für leistungsstarke, strukturierte Applikationen.

Datenbanken

Daten müssen im Backend natürlich auch gespeichert werden. Nach diesem Block kannst du Datenbanken mittels Spring Data anbinden (zum Beispiel mit MongoDB). Dabei tauchst du in die effiziente Verwaltung von Daten ein.

Hosting & DevOps

Anwendungen müssen natürlich auch ausgeführt werden um sie im Web verwenden zu können. Dafür lernst du wie man eine Anwendung deployen bzw. Hosten kann. Dabei steigst du in die Welt von Docker ein und lernst wie du deine Anwendung überwachen kannst um sicherzustellen das Sie auch rund läuft - ganz wichtig!

Arbeitsweisen der Zukunft

Gute Kommunikation und lösungsorientiertes Denken sind wichtige Schlüsselqualifikationen eines jeden Programmierers sein. Deshalb legen wir Wert darauf, dass ihr auch lernt eure Fragen richtig zu stellen - so dass ihr auch im Arbeitsleben frei verfügbare Ressourcen zur Beantwortung eurer Fragen nutzen könnt. Denn Fragen hat auch der beste Entwickler immer wieder. Agile Methoden wie Scrum, Kanban und Pair Programming sowie zeitgemäße Workflows, die du bei uns durch Experten ihres Fachs lernst und während des Kurses anwendest runden dein Profil am Ende der Weiterbildung zum Softwareentwickler ab.

»Digitales Gesellenstück

In deinem 4-wöchigen Abschlussprojekt verwirklichst du dann endlich deine eigene Anwendung. Dabei fokussierst du dich aufs Backend. Welche Apis und Services des Webs du dabei verwendest um deine Anwendung interessant für Nutzer zu gestalten, bleibt dabei dir überlassen. Inzwischen wirst du alle wichtigen Quellen kennen, um auch neue Themen selbständig erarbeiten zu können. In täglichen Standups berichtest du in der Gruppe von deinen Fortschritten und deinen Problemen. Und findest so möglichst eigenständig zur Lösung. Natürlich begleiten und beraten wir dich auch hierbei vor Ort. Und wir bereiten dich auf die nächsten Schritte in deinen zukünftigen Job vor. Karrierecoaching ist bei uns inklusive - denn Anschluss in den Job steht für uns ganz oben. Dein "Digitales Gesellenstück" ist übrigens das beste Mittel, um zukünftige Arbeitgeber von deinem neuen Können zu überzeugen. Du findest deine Anwendung so gut, dass du damit ein eigenes Start-Up gründen willst? Warum nicht! Bei uns entscheidest du, was aus dir wird!

Dein Tagesablauf – ein Beispieltag

Natürlich gleicht kein Tag dem anderen bei uns, allerdings geht es immer darum, neues Wissen effizient aufzunehmen und direkt so praxisnah wie möglich anzuwenden. Spezielle Workshops und die Simulation unterschiedlicher Arbeitsbedingungen sorgen für noch mehr Abwechslung.

09:00
Getting ready

Wiederholung des Vortags und Fragen klären.

10:00
Neues Kennenlernen

Überprüfung des Gelernten und anwendbaren Wissens

11:00
Time to build

Setze selbst um, was du gerade gelernt hast und kombiniere es mit Dingen, die du schon kannst.

12:00
Lunchtime

Durchatmen, Kopf frei kriegen.

13:00
Übungen

Tagesaufgabe und Wochenprojekte bearbeiten. Einzeln, paarweise oder in Gruppen.

16:00
Diskussion

Austausch in der Gruppe zu Ideen, Erkenntnissen und Fragen zu den laufenden Projekten.

17:30
1-on-1s

Einzelgespräche, um die persönliche Entwicklung zu fördern.

18:00
Homework & Gruppenarbeit

Fertigstellen der Tagesaufgabe, gemeinsame Projektarbeit, selbständiges Erarbeiten von Themen.

Der Weg
in deine Digitale Zukunft.

Quick Links
Anschrift
Kontakt
Social Media
Newsletter
© 2019 neuefische GmbH
Leitbild