AWS Cloud Development bootcamp CGI
Your bootcamp

Cloud Development
Bootcamp

Next seat available

Jan 23, 2023
The world needs stable systems, learn how to build them! This bootcamp teaches you how to code AWS Cloud infrastructures in a scalable and fault-tolerant way.

Personalise your bootcamp

Apply nowApply now

Course content

All content at a glance

Become a Cloud Developer with AWS Certificate

As part of the AWS re/start program, we offer a Cloud Developer Bootcamp in Hamburg, Cologne, Frankfurt, Munich or remotely (live online), in which you learn how to develop complex AWS Cloud infrastructures in a highly available and fault-tolerant manner. The AWS course focuses on data security, automation with Python, monitoring of systems and analysis of log files. After this training and passing the test, you will be a certified AWS Cloud Practitioner and increase your career and salary opportunities enormously.

Your path to AWS certification and into the job

This is what you get in the Cloud Developer Bootcamp: 2 top coaches per course, 540 hours of effective teaching, real-world assignments and 1:1 feedback sessions that help you grow faster. Trainings like Scrum, agile methods, presentation and stress reduction are part of the bootcamp, as well as the creation of your digital capstone project, which you will create in the last 4 weeks to get yourself in the game with corporate partners. We will prepare you for this with interview training in Career Coaching, among other things - so you will be supported from A to Z.

Who is eligible for AWS Cloud Certification?

Our AWS training requires no previous technical knowledge and is therefore perfect for IT career changers, university dropouts, or temporary soldiers. If you need a Macbook, we will lend you one. All you need to bring is an interest in programming and motivation. We promote DiversITy, regardless of gender and origin and welcome everyone: Let's code! 🌈

Options

  • Full-time: 12 weeks
  • Participants: max 15
  • Coaches: 2 per boot camp
  • Locations: Hamburg, Cologne, Frankfurt, Munich or remote (live online)
  • Language: german
  • Graduation: Certificate "AWS Cloud Developer"

Head Coaches

neue fische java bootcamp head coach fabian schmauder
Fabian Schmauder

Java Development + AWS Cloud Development Head Coach

Tech Stack

Shell
Git
VSCode
AWS Services
SQL
NoSQL
Python
CI/CD
API Development
S3
v
Lambda
Scrum & Kanban
Kanban
REST
Download free info material

The course content, application process, pricing & funding all in one pdf.

neue fische web development Alumni - Josefine Schaeder
neue fische Web Development Alumni Sophia Müller
+435
Our bootcamps and coaches have already been certified - Time for your AWS certification.

Starting dates

The next dates: Cloud Development

Apply now for one of 15 spots in our AWS continuing education program. Don't see a suitable start date? Contact us here.

Jan
23rd Jan18th Apr ‘23

Remote

Mo - Fr, 9am - 6pm

More than 8 seats free

Secure seat

Curriculum

This is what you learn in our Cloud Development Bootcamp

Basic knowledge of the cloud, incl. first practical exercises

Cloud
S3
Git
IaC

The Cloud Developer Bootcamp is the best way to get your AWS certification. At the beginning of the bootcamp you will get to know the first services of the AWS Cloud, and then you will get into practice: You will use the AWS services to make your own website available worldwide and without high costs.


We map the infrastructure for this in files as "Infrastructure as Code" (IaC) and version it in Git - a popular tool among version control systems because it is fast, powerful and platform-independent.

Together we dive deep into Linux

Shell
Scripting
v
Linux

In phase 2, our coaches teach you everything about Linux and you learn how to deploy a Linux server in the cloud. For this, we use the EC2 service from AWS and you learn how to write scripts for the so-called "shell".


The shell allows users to interact with the operating system. From there, actions such as opening, writing, or copying files can be executed via text input and automated by scripts.

Let servers communicate and protect them

Subnetting
VPC
IAm
Hack

Good communication is not only required in the Cloud Developer Bootcamp: The servers we deploy in the AWS course also need to communicate with each other and with the outside world.
For this, we will learn the basics of subnetting and VPCs. A VPC (Virtual Private Cloud) provides the ability to connect servers and resources and allow or prevent access.

It provides the necessary isolation of the various application areas provided by the resources.
We will also look at how networks can be hacked and how we can improve our security using IAM - Identity and Access Management.

The simple introduction to Python programming

Automations
Functions
Lambda

So that servers can also execute something, you learn to teach them with Python Programming. The good thing about it is that Python gives you an easy introduction to programming thanks to its clear syntax and good readability. Another advantage of Python: It is interpretable on all common operating systems.


We then run our programs on our EC2 instances and Lambda functions. The coaches in the AWS course will also go into this in detail for you.
Fun fact on the side: The name "Python" actually comes from "Monty Python's Flying Circus". 🤓

Learn everything about working with databases

SQL
NoSQL
RDS
DynamoDB

What would a perfect AWS training be without training you on databases? Data is the foundation of many applications. That's why we go into depth about different databases, data security, and how they can be deployed in the cloud.

You will also learn the difference between SQL and NoSQL databases - an exciting and important module in our AWS course.

Last Deep Dive: AWS Services

C
Cloudwatch
Cloudtrail
Autoscaling

The fascinating AWS Cloud offers endless possibilities for cloud developers and companies. In the last phase before your personal final project and before you get your certificate, we will therefore deal with AWS services that are already "advanced".
This comes at just the right time, as this knowledge will also greatly enrich your final project. We are already looking forward to bringing your idea to life with you!

Our alumni work at

Our locations

Study on an on-site campus

You prefer to learn in face-to-face classes? Then choose one of our four locations throughout Germany: Hamburg, Cologne, Frankfurt or Munich. Find out more here!

Digital campus

Study on our digital campus.

Location-independent and flexible: Our Remote Coding Bootcamps (live online) offer you everything you get at our locations - except the coffee. Check out all the benefits of our digital campus now.

Financing

Simple and affordable

Education must be affordable. Because we believe in you, your chances and our bootcamps, we also take risks for you: For example, don't pay until you find a job. Check out all the funding options now or get advice directly.

Pay later
via Chancen eG

Education voucher
Agentur für Arbeit

Pay directly
No problem

More on financing
neue fische info pdf

Infomaterial

The most important info to download

Everything you need to know about our AWS Cloud Bootcamp in one pdf: Content, pricing, funding, and all the details about the application process. Check! ✅

FAQ

Really good questions, helpful answers.

You still have questions about the training as a programmer, the prices, the financing, etc.? Then take a look here or contact us directly.

The price of your AWS Bootcamp depends on the financing method you choose. Our Student & Admissions Team will be happy to advise you and find the right way for you. Basically, our courses can cost 0€ with the appropriate scholarship and 8500€ to 9500€ for self-payers, depending on the course.

Here you will find all relevant information about our financing options: Pay later via Chancen EG, pay immediately and pay yourself, or receive funding via an education voucher from the employment agency.

Whether you are a career changer, a university dropout, or a former regular soldier - AWS training is suitable for every conceivable target group. Basically, a high level of motivation and willingness to perform is the only thing participants should bring with them in order to successfully complete an AWS training within just 12 weeks.

In the AWS course, you will learn how to develop complex AWS cloud infrastructures in a highly available and fault-tolerant manner. The AWS course focuses on data security, automation with Python, monitoring of systems and analysis of log files. After this training and passing the test (for your AWS certificate) you will be a certified AWS Cloud Practitioner and increase your career and salary opportunities enormously.

AWS Cloud Certification pays off: Nearly all IT organizations are moving their servers from their own data centers to the cloud. In the cloud, companies can quickly scale globally, using and paying for only the server capacity they need at any given time. Now that almost all IT companies are using cloud services and there are not enough trained experts to do so, many companies are desperately seeking cloud developers. The AWS re/Start program helps fill this skills gap by preparing job seekers and career changers for the growing market and connecting them with exciting employers.

The starting salary as a certified AWS Cloud Practitioner* is around 45,000€ per year, depending on professional experience, the salary range can of course vary greatly. Cloud consultants have very good promotion prospects and the salary is accordingly far above the entry-level of other occupational groups.

What are you waiting for?

Our Student Admissions team is happy to talk with you, answer your questions, and advise you. Get in touch with us!

Do not miss out.
Subscribe to our newsletter.

I would like to receive email updates from neue fische. This decision can be revoked at any time. Information on how we handle your data can be found in our privacy policy.

AWS Cloud Development bootcamp CGI
Dein Bootcamp

AWS Cloud Development

Nächster freier Platz

19. September 2022
Die Welt braucht stabile Systeme, lerne sie zu entwickeln! Dieses Bootcamp bringt dir bei, wie man AWS Cloud Infrastrukturen skalierbar und fehlertolerant coden kann.

Personalisiere dein Bootcamp

BewerbenPlatz sichern

Kursinhalte

Alle Inhalte auf einen Blick

Werde Cloud Developer*in mit AWS Zertifikat

Im Rahmen des AWS re/start Programms bieten wir in Hamburg, Köln, Frankfurt, München oder remote (live online) ein Cloud Entwicker*innen Bootcamp an, in dem du lernst, komplexe AWS Cloud Infrastrukturen hochverfügbar und fehlertolerant zu entwickeln. Fokuspunkte des AWS Kurses sind Data Security, Automatisierung mit Python, Monitoring von Systemen und Analyse von Logfiles. Nach dieser Weiterbildung und bestandenem Test bist du zertifizierte*r AWS Cloud Practitioner*in und steigerst deine Karriere- und Gehaltschancen enorm.

Dein Weg zur AWS Zertifizierung und in den Job

Das bekommst du im Cloud Developer*innen Bootcamp: 2 Top-Coaches pro Kurs, 540 Stunden effektiver Unterricht, Aufgaben aus der Praxis und 1:1 Feedback Sessions, die dich schneller wachsen lassen. Trainings wie Scrum, agile Methoden, Präsentation und Stressreduzierung gehören ebenso zum Bootcamp, wie das Erstellen deines digitalen Gesell*innenstücks, das du in den letzten 4 Wochen erstellst, um dich auch bei Unternehmenspartnern ins Spiel zu bringen. Darauf bereiten wir dich u. a. mit Interview-Training im Career Coaching vor – du wirst also von A bis Z betreut.

Wer kommt für eine AWS Cloud Zertifizierung in Frage?

Unsere AWS Weiterbildung setzt keine technischen Vorkenntnisse voraus und ist daher perfekt für IT Quereinsteiger*innen, Studienabbrecher*innen oder Zeitsoldaten und Soldatinnen geeignet. Solltest du ein Macbook benötigen, leihen wir dir eins. Alles, was du mitbringen musst, ist Interesse am Programmieren und Motivation. Wir fördern DiversITy, unabhängig von Geschlecht und Herkunft und heißen alle willkommen: Let’s code! 🌈

Optionen

  • Vollzeit: 12 Wochen
  • Teilnehmer*innen: Max. 15
  • Coaches: 2 pro Bootcamp
  • Orte: Hamburg, Köln, München oder remote (live online)
  • Sprache: Deutsch

Head-Coaches

neue fische java bootcamp head coach fabian schmauder
Fabian Schmauder

Java Development + AWS Cloud Development Head Coach

Tech Stack

Shell
Git
VSCode
AWS Services
SQL
NoSQL
Phython
CI/CD
API Development
S3
EC2
Lambda
Scrum
Kanban
REST

Kostenloses Infomaterial downloaden

Die Kursinhalte, der Bewerbungsprozess, Preise & Finanzierung alles in einem pdf.

Carlotta alumni data science
neue fische Data Science Alumni Eva Jaumann
neue fische Alumni Jakolien den Hollander
neue fische alumni web development emily cook
+36

Unsere Bootcamps und Coaches wurden bereits zertifiziert – Zeit für deine AWS Zertifizierung

Startdaten

Die nächsten Termine: AWS Cloud Development

Bewirb dich jetzt auf einen von 15 Plätzen in unserer AWS Weiterbildung. Safety first: Aktuell finden alle Cloud Development Bootcamps remote (live online) statt. Kein passendes Startdatum dabei? Kontaktiere uns hier.

Sep.
19. Sep.13. Dez. ‘22

Remote

Mo - Fr, 09 - 18 Uhr

Mehr als 8 Plätze frei

Platz sichern

Curriculum

Das lernst du 
in unserem AWS Cloud Development Bootcamp

Basiswissen zur Cloud, inkl. erster Praxisübungen

Cloud
S3
Git
IaC

Das Cloud Entwickler*innen Bootcamp ist der beste Weg zu deiner AWS Zertifizierung. Zu Beginn des Bootcamps lernst du erste Services der AWS Cloud kennen, dann geht’s in die Praxis: Du nutzt die AWS Services, um eine eigene Website weltweit und ohne große Kosten zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Die Infrastruktur dazu bilden wir in Dateien als “Infrastructure as Code” (IaC) ab und versionieren sie in Git – ein beliebtes Tool unter den Versionskontrollsystemen, da es schnell, leistungsfähig und plattformunabhängig ist.

Gemeinsam tauchen wir tief in Linux ein

Shell
Scripting
EC2
Linux

In Phase 2 bringen dir unsere Coaches alles über Linux bei und du lernst, wie du einen Linux Server in der Cloud bereitstellst. Dafür nutzen wir den EC2 Service von AWS und du lernst, wie man Scripte für die sogenannte “Shell” schreibt.

Die Shell ermöglicht es User*innen, mit dem Betriebsystem zu interagieren. Von dort aus können Aktionen, wie z. B. das Öffnen, Schreiben oder Kopieren von Dateien, per Texteingabe ausgeführt und durch Scripte automatisiert werden.

Lasse Server kommunizieren und schütze sie

Subnetting
VPC
IAM
Hacking

Gute Kommunikation ist nicht nur im Cloud Developer*innen Bootcamp gefragt: Die Server, die wir im AWS Kurs bereitstellen, müssen ebenfalls miteinander und mit der Außenwelt kommunizieren.
Dafür lernen wir die Grundlagen von Subnetting und VPCs kennen. Eine VPC (Virtuelle private Cloud) bietet die Möglichkeit, Server und Ressourcen zu verbinden und Zugriffe zu erlauben oder zu verhindern.

Sie sorgt für die notwendige Isolation der verschiedenen Anwendungsbereiche, welche von den Ressourcen bereitgestellt werden.
Dabei schauen wir uns auch an, wie Netzwerke gehackt werden können und wie wir unsere Security mithilfe von IAM – Identity und Access Management – verbessern können.

Der einfache Einstieg in Python Programming

Automations
Functions
Lambda

Damit Server auch etwas ausführen können, lernst du, es ihnen mit Python Programming beizubringen. Das Gute daran: Python ermöglicht dir durch einen klaren Syntax und gute Lesbarkeit einen einfachen Einstieg in die Programmierung. Ein weiterer Vorteil von Python: Es ist auf allen gängigen Betriebssystemen interpretierbar.

Unsere Programme lassen wir dann auf unseren EC2 Instanzen und Lambda Funktionen laufen. Auch darauf gehen die Coaches im AWS Kurs detailliert für dich ein.
Fun Fact am Rande: Der Name “Python” kommt übrigens tatsächlich von „Monty Python's Flying Circus“. 🤓

Lerne alles über den Umgang mit Datenbanken

SQL
NoSQL
RDS
DynamoDB

Was wäre eine perfekte AWS Ausbildung, ohne dich in Sachen Datenbanken zu schulen? Daten sind die Grundlage vieler Anwendungen. Daher gehen wir intensiv auf verschiedene Datenbanken und das Thema Datensicherheit ein und erklären dir, wie sie in der Cloud bereitgestellt werden können.
Dabei lernst du auch, was der Unterschied zwischen SQL und NoSQL Datenbanken ist – ein spannendes und wichtiges Modul in unserem AWS Kurs.

Letzter Deep Dive: AWS Services

Cloudformation
Cloudwatch
Cloudtrail
Autoscaling

Die faszinierende AWS Cloud bietet unendliche Möglichkeiten für Cloud Developer*innen und Unternehmen. In der letzten Phase vor deinem persönlichen Abschlussprojekt beschäftigen wir uns daher noch mit AWS Services, die schon “advanced” sind.

Das kommt genau zum richtigen Zeitpunkt, da dieses Wissen auch dein Abschlussprojekt enorm bereichert. Wir freuen uns jetzt schon darauf, deine Idee mit dir zum Leben zu erwecken!

Unsere Alumni arbeiten bei

Unsere Standorte

Lerne auf einem Campus vor Ort

Du willst lieber in Präsenzunterricht Coden lernen? Dann entscheide dich für einen unserer vier Standorte in ganz Deutschland: Hamburg, Köln, Frankfurt oder München. Hier erfährst du mehr!

Digitaler Campus

Lerne auf unserem digitalen Campus

Ortsunabhängig und flexibel: Unsere Remote Coding Bootcamps (live online) bieten dir alles, was du auch an unseren Standorten bekommst – außer den Kaffee. Schau dir jetzt alle Vorteile an, die unser digitaler Campus mit sich bringt.

Finanzierung

Einfach und fair bezahlbar

Bildung muss bezahlbar sein. Weil wir an dich, deine Chancen und unsere Bootcamps glauben, gehen wir auch für dich ins Risiko: Zahle z. B. erst, wenn du einen Job gefunden hast. Schau dir jetzt alle Optionen der Finanzierung an oder lass dich direkt beraten.

Bildungsgutschein
Agentur für Arbeit

Re-Skilling
Dein Arbeitgeber

Mehr zur Finanzierung
neue fische info pdf

Infomaterial

Die wichtigsten Infos zum Downloaden

Alles, was du über unser AWS Cloud Bootcamp wissen musst in einem pdf: Inhalte, Preise, Finanzierungen, sowie alle Details zum Bewerbungsprozess. Check! ✅

FAQ

Richtig gute Fragen, hilfreiche Antworten

Du hast noch Fragen zur AWS Cloud Development Zertifizierung, den Preisen, der Finanzierung oder ähnlichem? Dann schau dich hier um oder kontaktiere uns direkt.

Der Preis deines AWS Bootcamps ist abhängig vom Finanzierungsweg, für den du dich entscheidest. Unser Student & Admissions Team berät dich sehr gerne dazu und findet, gemeinsam mit dir, den richtigen Weg für dich. Grundsätzlich gilt, dass unsere Kurse bei entsprechender Förderung 0€ kosten können und für Selbstzahler 8500€ bis 9500€, je nach Kurs.

Hier findest du alle relevanten Informationen zu unserer Finanzierungsoptionen: Später zahlen via Chancen EG, sofort und selber zahlen oder aber eine Finanzierung per Bildungsgutschein von der Agentur für Arbeit.

Ob Quereinsteiger*innen, Studienabbrecher*innen oder ehemalige Zeitsoldaten und Zeitsoldatinnen – eine AWS Ausbildung eignet sich für jede erdenkliche Zielgruppe. Im Grunde genommen ist eine hohe Motivation und Leistungsbereitschaft das Einzige, was Teilnehmer*innen mitbringen sollten, um innerhalb von nur 12 Wochen erfolgreich eine AWS Ausbildung zu absolvieren.

Im AWS Kurs lernst du, komplexe AWS Cloud Infrastrukturen hochverfügbar und fehlertolerant zu entwickeln. Fokuspunkte des AWS Kurses sind Data Security, Automatisierung mit Python, Monitoring von Systemen und Analyse von Logfiles. Nach dieser Weiterbildung und bestandenem Test (für dein AWS Zertifikat) bist du zertifizierte*r AWS Cloud Practitioner*in und steigerst deine Karriere- und Gehaltschancen enorm.

Eine AWS Cloud Zertifizierung lohnt sich: Nahezu alle IT Unternehmen verschieben ihre Server von eigenen Rechenzentren in die Cloud. In der Cloud können Unternehmen schnell weltweit skalieren und dabei nur die Serverkapazitäten nutzen und bezahlen, die sie zu einem bestimmten Zeitpunkt brauchen. Da nun nahezu alle IT Unternehmen Cloud Services nutzen und es dafür nicht genügend ausgebildete Expert*innen gibt, suchen viele Unternehmen händeringend Cloud Developer*innen. Das AWS re/Start Programm hilft dabei, diese Fachkräftelücke zu schließen, indem Arbeitssuchende und Quereinsteiger*innen auf den wachsenden Markt vorbereitet und mit spannenden Arbeitgeber*innen vernetzt werden.

Das Einstiegsgehalt als zertifizierter AWS Cloud Practitioner*in beträgt ca. 45.000€ jährlich, je nach Berufserfahrung kann die Gehaltsspanne natürlich stark variieren. Cloud Consultants haben dabei sehr gute auf Aufstiegschancen und entsprechend liegt das Gehalt weit über dem Einstiegsniveau anderer Berufsgruppen.

Worauf wartest du?

Unser Student Admissions Team freut sich mit dir zu sprechen, deine Fragen zu beantworten und dich zu beraten. Meld dich bei uns!

Verpasse nichts.

Abonniere unseren Newsletter.

Ich möchte per E-Mail Update von neue fische erhalten. Diese Entscheidung kann jederzeit widerrufen werden. Informationen dazu, wie wir mit deinen Daten umgehen, findest du in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.